paper presentation Contest for ECE Students

The department of ECE and IETE organized technical paper presentation contest for the welfare of ECE students on 31 August 2017 at LIC lab. Students from 2nd year, 3rd year and final year ECE participated in the contest.

For 2nd year, First Prize was bagged by Shreya S., & Shubham Kumar with paper title – Low Cost LPG Leakage Detector, Second Prize was bagged by two batches (1) Arun Kumar S., & Hemant Kumar with tilte – CAMTRACER & (2) Kothaai R., & S. K. Hareshaa with title – Reinforcement Learning. Third Prize was bagged by two batches (1) S. Niranjana & B. Sujitha Arasi with title – C-PEN, & (2) M. Manoj Kumar & R. Muthuram Pandian with title – CRDI Technology.

For 3rd year, First Prize was bagged by D. Joel Andrews & A. Ajay Naraynan with title – Wireless Fencing, Second Prize was bagged by two batches (1) M. Jaishree, A. Hemavathy, and M. Elakkiya with title – Bio Battery, & (2) D. Poornima, M. M. Pooja Prasan, & K. Poonkuzhali with title – Automatic Accident Detection and Rescue with Ambulance. Third Prize was bagged by M. Kansul Sabira, S. Emerald Shirley Brighta, A. Andal, & Hritusree Bhowuik with title – Flexible Nano Structure base Paper Battery

For final year, First Prize was bagged by V. Ramanan & M. Someshwaran with title – Renewable Energy Band Wireless Communication for Military Application, Second Prize was bagged by Adithya S. with title – H-Watch, and Third Prize was bagged by N. Vinitha & B. Kiruthika with title – Transparent Electronics.

Mr. T. Thomas Leonid, Assistant Professor/ECE, acted as the session judge for the event. Dr. Jose Anand, Associate Professor/ECE, & IETE Student Forum (ISF) Co-ordinator, and Ms. K. Nirmala Devi, Assistant Professor/ECE, co-ordinated the event.

kc_ne5 kc_ne6 kc_ne kc_ne1 kc_ne4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *