The faculty members of the college not only guide the students in their academic pursuits, but also channelise their thoughts and actions in the positive direction. They encourage the students to develop their talents in extra and co-curricular activities. Their efforts are concentrated on achieving all-round development of the students and in moulding them into good citizens.

The faculty comprises highly qualified and experienced professors who are from reputed institutions like the Indian Institute of Technology, Indian Institute of Science, Indian Institute of Management and Anna University. Apart from full-time professors, visiting professors from various industries and research organizations in-and-around Chennai, deliver guest lectures and provide guidance. Moreover, eminent academicians from U.K. and U.S.A. and consultants of various industries provide additional inputs and impetus to the various programmes and ensure that graduating students are sufficiently exposed to industrial practices.

The faculty aims to help the students to achieve their best in their chosen field. To meet this aim:

  • We provide a core team whose qualification, experience, dedication and ability to impart knowledge remains unrivalled.
  • We instill in the mind of students a pride in their national identity, sense of responsibility, honesty and integrity.
  • We provide a learning environment geared for achieving the highest standards of academic excellence.
  • We encourage them to be goal-oriented.
  • We transform them into responsible citizens who will take an active part in community-service when they enter their respective professions.

Ph.D Degrees Awarded

S.NO Name Designation Department
1 Dr Rengaraja T Principal
2 Dr Sumathi Poobal Vice Principal ECE
3 Dr Ramanathan K Dean (Acad) & Professor MCA
4 Dr Senthil R Dean (Res.i/c) & HoD EIE
5 Dr Nagarathinam M Dean & Prof AERO
6 Dr Supradeepan K Asso.Professor & HoD AERO
(Thesis submitted)
7 Dr Asad Ahamed R Asso.Prof AERO
8 Dr Edward Kennedy Z Professor& HoD ME-MFE
9 Dr Kumarasamy G S Professor & HoD ME-Engg.Desg.
10 Dr Ramesh Kumar A Professor & HoD MECH
11 Dr K Jessy Asst.Professor Mech
12 Dr Baranidharan R Asst.Professor Mech
(Thesis submitted)
13 Dr Deiva Sundari Professor & HoD ME – PED
14 Dr Murugan R Asso.Professor EEE
15 Dr Amos H Jeeva Oli Asso.Professor & HoD ECE
(Thesis Submitted)
16 Dr Subbaroyan V Professor ECE
17 Dr Raja Paul Perinbum J Professor & HoD ME – VLSI
18 Dr Krishnamurthy M Professor & HoD ME – CSE
19 Dr R Dhanalakshmi Professor CSE CSE
20 Dr C Emylin Shyni Asso.Professor CSE
21 Dr Frank Vijay J Professor & HoD IT
22 Dr R Amrutha Asso.Professor S & H
23 Dr Gladwin Pradeep Asst.Professor S & H
24 Dr Kulasekaran A Professor S & H
25 Dr V Andal Asst.Professor S & H
26 Dr.R.Lakshmipathy Asst.Professor (Sr. Scale) S & H – Chemistry
27 Dr Albert P Rayan Asso.Professor S & H
28 Dr Albert P Rayan Asso.Professor S & H
29 Dr Anita Manuel Asso.Professor S & H
30 Dr Rosy Fernando E-Cell Consultant S & H

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.